Tuesday, May 30, 2023

UM lists spring graduates from Lake County

| May 18, 2023 12:00 AM

The following Lake County students were among 2,000 degree candidates for spring semester at the University of Montana, which held commencement ceremonies Saturday, May 15, at the Adams Center in Missoula.

Students with cum laude after their name maintained a GPA of 3.40 to 3.69; magna cum laude indicates a 3.70 to 3.89 GPA, and “summa laude” is 3.90 and above.

Arlee: Jacob Chafee, BS in Business Administration: Management Information Systems and a certificate in Cybersecurity Management; Blake Koemans, Juris Doctor, Law; Natalie Larson, BA, Economics; Eden Morin, BA, Psychology; Karlyn Sanchez, BS, Business Administration: Management Information Systems, magna cum laude, and certificate, Big Data Analytics, magna cum laude

Charlo: Nicholas Antoine, BA, Psychology; Jack Merriman, BS, Geosciences; Caitlin Thompson, BFA, Creative Writing, summa cum laude

Polson: Bailey Bournstein, BA, Social Work, magna cum laude; Steffanie Broyles, certificate, Superintendent Leadership; Ren Freeman, Doctor of Philosophy: Anthropology; Aubrey Frissell, BA, Art, summa cum laude; Beatrix Frissell, BA: Political Science, summa cum laude, BS, Enviro Science and Sustainability, summa cum laude, and certificate in Global Leadership, summa cum laude; Payton Lefthand, BA, Environmental Studies; Crystal Little Owl, Master of Social Work; Dawn Matt, certificate in Superintendent Leadership; Christopher Morigeau, Master of Education: Education Leadership; Annabelle Smith, Juris Doctor: Law; Bella Spencer, certificate, Global Leadership, summa cum laude; Lauren Vergeront, BA, Psychology, summa cum laude

Ronan: Lesli Anderson, BA, Media Arts, summa laude; Brian Crawford, certificate, Environmental Health Sciences; Mark Grissom, Associate of Applied Science: Diesel Technology, magna cum laude; Robert Hocker, Doctor of Pharmacy, cum laude; Alice Van Gunten, Master of Public Health

St. Ignatius: Joshua Brown, Doctor of Philosophy: Anthropology; Britta Janssen, MS, Environmental Studies; Carolyn Koefod, BA, Anthropology, cum laude; Ryan Pillsbury, BS, Business Administration: Management Information Systems, magna cum laude

Recent Headlines