Friday, June 14, 2024

Ronan Hall of Fame lists new inductees

| November 16, 2023 12:00 AM

The School District 30/Ronan Community Hall of Fame Committee recently announced the inductees for the Class of 2023. There are several categories available for nomination to the Hall of Fame and this year’s class has nominations in four of them:

• Distinguished Community Member: Lynn Olsen, long-time announcer at Ronan athletic events and former school board member, and Bud Cheff Jr. and his wife, Laurel, who established and continue to operate the Ninepipes Museum of Early Montana, with assistance from daughter Josephine Cheff.

• Distinguished Athletes: Matt Luedtke, class of 2000 and Gatorade Player of the Year in basketball, and Phillip Roullier, a first-five All-State basketball player in 1929.

• Distinguished Coach: Former Maiden basketball and track coach Marilynn Tanner, who was also a teacher and administrator for many years.

• Distinguished Team: The 1972 State Champion Maiden track and field team.

An Induction Ceremony for the new class will be held at the Ronan Community Center on Saturday, Jan. 13. Inductees were selected by Hall of Fame committee members Naomi Mock, Ray Aylesworth, Makenzy Kelch, John Neiss and Gale Decker.