Monday, April 22, 2024

Area players named to All-Conference Northwest A Team

by Brandon Hansen / For The Leader
| March 14, 2024 12:00 AM

With the basketball season concluded, several area players were honored on the All-Conference Northwest A team.

Ronan's Kolby Finley, a sophomore, was a second-team All-Conference selection, as were seniors Marlo Tonasket and Ted Coffman, both seniors. Senior Josia Misa was an honorable mention all-conference selection for Ronan.

Browning's Maurice Redhorn III and Columbia Falls' Jace Hill were both named as the conference co-MVP.

For the Girls All-Conference Northwest A team, three area players were honored for their play this year.

Polson's Julia Barnard, a senior, and Rylee Taylor-Jefferson, a freshman, received honorable mentions to the team, while Ronan's Arianna Zepeda, a junior, was also an honorable mention.

Bigfork's Braden Gunlock was named the Northwest A's MVP and two other Bigfork players were named to the All-State team.